Popular Blogs

I think a blog gains readership when it talks about topics that are new, trendy and popular. Even though there is a potential audience for just about any topic, popular blogs will be those discussing new products, new ideas, hot topics, new technology, current events, new movies/music, etc.

When I am trying to get information about something, I go to google. Now that I’ve been in this class, I can see the benefit of also tying in to the blogging world to see what other people think.

For example, tomorrow night I am going to attend an event called “The Truth Project.” It is from “Focus on the Family” and is being held at my church for the next several weeks. I don’t know much about the event so far. But, here is what the Truth Project website has to say…

“The Truth Project is a DVD-based small group curriculum comprised of 12 one-hour lessons taught by Dr. Del Tackett. This home study is the starting point for looking at life from a biblical perspective. Each lesson discusses in great detail the relevance and importance of living the Christian worldview in daily life.”

My next step now is to go to the blogging world and get an idea of what other people think about the teaching and to get additional information. It is also a good place to look for follow-up material on a particular topic or teaching. Here is the blog I found…

Truth Project Blog

The Truth Project Blog is popular because of its focus and theme. I also enjoy reading it because it is well written and has compelling content.

Beth

Leave a comment

Filed under Class Discussion, Popularity

Leave a Reply

